Servoy 6.0 Final release

Servoy announcements

Servoy 6.0 Final release

Postby Jan Blok » Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:10 pm

We are pleased to announce the immediate availability of Servoy 6.0 final release.
First of all, we want to say thanks to all the beta/release-candidate testers, for all the testing they did!

This version is available through the download option on the Servoy website and auto-update (for beta/release-candidate versions).
Always make a backup of your current Servoy installation (directory and database) before installing/upgrading.
To update a Servoy eclipse open Check for updates via help menu.

For all the highlights read the wiki.

Client Changes
[fix] 400937 font not respected in new rowcolor CSS WebClient & SmartClient
[fix] 402149 formObj.navigator == SM_DEFAULTS.DEFAULT always returns false

WebClient Changes
[fix] 402369 row coloring cached or something in WebClient
[fix] 402262 Checkbox fields are rendered incorrectly in WebClient
[fix] 401053 CSS Styling is not applied to Calendar fields in the WebClient

Developer Changes
[fix] 401362 Incomplete sample on controller.setDesignMode
[fix] 401317 NullPointerExc when triggering code from the WebClient while the Profiler is running
[fix] 402086 Incorrect warning when using array of custom objects
[fix] 362968 Overwritten methods generate a warning 'Function <function_name> hides variable'
[fix] 403075 Paste into the Interactive Console doesn't works
Jan Blok
Servoy
Jan Blok
 
Posts: 2684
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2003 11:15 am
Location: Amsterdam

Re: Servoy 6.0 Final release

Postby rossent » Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:11 pm

Hi Servoy,

Congratulations for the final release of Servoy 6! This version is definitely a big step forward from the prior 5.2 and our developers are really appreciating all the efforts which you have put to make this happen.

Now to the grunt stuff...

We are experiencing and issue which happens only when the application is running from a real Servoy Application Server and the Smart Client is used. The error which is thrown is:

Code: Select all
Jul 28, 2011 4:52:14 PM com.servoy.j2db.util.Debug error
SEVERE: Throwable
com.servoy.j2db.persistence.RepositoryException: cannot clone/copy without change handler
   at com.servoy.j2db.persistence.AbstractBase.cloneObj(AbstractBase.java:667)
   at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.solutionmodel.JSBase.checkModification(JSBase.java:94)
   at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.solutionmodel.JSBase.getBaseComponent(JSBase.java:53)
   at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.solutionmodel.JSPart.js_setHeight(JSPart.java:296)
   at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
   at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
   at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.MemberBox.invoke(MemberBox.java:179)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.JavaMembers.put(JavaMembers.java:178)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.NativeJavaObject.put(NativeJavaObject.java:141)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.ScriptableObject.putProperty(ScriptableObject.java:1768)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.ScriptRuntime.setObjectProp(ScriptRuntime.java:1531)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.ScriptRuntime.setObjectProp(ScriptRuntime.java:1519)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.gen.c531._c0(Unknown Source)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.gen.c531.call(Unknown Source)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.optimizer.OptRuntime.callName(OptRuntime.java:91)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.gen.c353._c0(Unknown Source)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.gen.c353.call(Unknown Source)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.optimizer.OptRuntime.call2(OptRuntime.java:73)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.gen.c335._c0(Unknown Source)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.gen.c335.call(Unknown Source)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.optimizer.OptRuntime.call1(OptRuntime.java:65)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.gen.c287._c0(app_shell_GetFormInstanceNameToUse:826)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.gen.c287.call(app_shell_GetFormInstanceNameToUse)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.optimizer.OptRuntime.call2(OptRuntime.java:73)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.gen.c570._c0(viewFinanceCharge:97)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.gen.c570.call(viewFinanceCharge)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.ContextFactory.doTopCall(ContextFactory.java:387)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.ScriptRuntime.doTopCall(ScriptRuntime.java:3134)
   at org.mozilla.javascript.gen.c570.call(viewFinanceCharge)
   at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.ScriptEngine.executeFunction(ScriptEngine.java:518)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormController.executeFunction(FormController.java:4051)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormController.executeFunction(FormController.java:3930)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormController.executeFunction(FormController.java:3852)
   at com.servoy.j2db.FormController$ScriptExecuter.executeFunction(FormController.java:3707)
   at com.servoy.j2db.ui.BaseEventExecutor.fireEventCommand(BaseEventExecutor.java:271)
   at com.servoy.j2db.ui.BaseEventExecutor.fireActionCommand(BaseEventExecutor.java:217)
   at com.servoy.j2db.ui.BaseEventExecutor.fireActionCommand(BaseEventExecutor.java:212)
   at com.servoy.j2db.smart.dataui.AbstractScriptButton$2.actionPerformed(AbstractScriptButton.java:660)
   at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)


If we use the Web Client, everything works fine. If we try the same from the Servoy Developer, both the Smart and the Web client work fine. The method where the exception is being caught uses the SolutionModel to dynamically change the form UI. Because the code runs without any errors when we try to debug the issue, we are not sure what exactly causes the Smart Client running from the test Application Server to fail.

The issue is not introduced in 6.0 Final release - testing with RC5 and RC4 produces the same results.

Any help on resolving this issue will be greatly appreciated.
Rossen Totev
Argos Software
rossent
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:03 pm

Re: Servoy 6.0 Final release

Postby jcompagner » Fri Jul 29, 2011 10:25 am

rossen: you don't have any error in front of that?

edit: to know a bit more about the setup, are you there touching a part (set height) on a part that comes from a super form? So you try to set the height of an inherited part?
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8828
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 6.0 Final release

Postby jcompagner » Fri Jul 29, 2011 11:53 am

rossen: i could reproduce it if you have 2 forms extending each other and both in different modules/solutions. And the part is not overridden in the subform (in the designer) so you really start overriding it through solution model.
I fixed this for 6.0.1
I think a quick fix for you would be to touch (change some property) the super form through the solution model, so that it is also in "edit" mode.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8828
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 6.0 Final release

Postby jvalencia » Sat Jul 30, 2011 6:43 pm

I am testing the html field and on this release and I am getting "error loading solution" inside the html field, and the previous rc version seems to work
Do we need to set something else to enable html editing?
it works fine when testing on my desktop but when I put it on a server and trying to see it just show the attached error inside the field
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
jvalencia
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:35 pm

Re: Servoy 6.0 Final release

Postby jvalencia » Mon Aug 01, 2011 2:26 pm

About the issue I am having with the html fields.
I did a fresh Servoy server install and it seems to be working fine now :)
- The issue happens on this case when I update the server from the previous rc version to the final
jvalencia
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:35 pm

Re: Servoy 6.0 Final release

Postby jasantana » Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:31 pm

I have found an strange behavior using smart-client and not in web-client

I have a solution with some modules. One of those modules have some other modules.

The last module chain has a relation that I used to access to from the 2nd chain module without problems, in fact the developer doesn´t show any warning or info using that relation, much more if I try to create the same relation in the 2nd chain module I get an error because that relation already exists. That´s good is the way it should work, but when executing the solution from the smart-client I get an error because the relation does not exist.

Any clue??

Thanks.
Best regards,
Juan Antonio Santana Medina
jasantana@nephos-solutions.co.uk
Servoy MVP 2015
Servoy 6.x - Servoy 7.x - Servoy 8.x - MySQL - PostgreSQL - Visual Foxpro 9
User avatar
jasantana
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:40 am
Location: Leeds - West Yorkshire - United Kingdom

Re: Servoy 6.0 Final release

Postby jcompagner » Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:53 pm

so it works for you in the developer ? and also in the debug client that you start from the developer?
But it doesn't work from a real smart client connected to a server where you uploaded the complete solution including modules to?
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8828
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 6.0 Final release

Postby jasantana » Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:29 pm

Hi Johan. I would not say it better !! :lol:

Works in Developer and with WebClient. The problem is in SmartClient on a server
Best regards,
Juan Antonio Santana Medina
jasantana@nephos-solutions.co.uk
Servoy MVP 2015
Servoy 6.x - Servoy 7.x - Servoy 8.x - MySQL - PostgreSQL - Visual Foxpro 9
User avatar
jasantana
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:40 am
Location: Leeds - West Yorkshire - United Kingdom

Re: Servoy 6.0 Final release

Postby jcompagner » Tue Aug 02, 2011 9:43 am

is the data that you talked to the same (server or developer)

What kind of relation is it? is it a Fk->PK relation? (so for example order_lines to orders)
Because if that is the case then it is possible that the relation is not there yes. and you just need to test it.

if you do a quick test through the solution model:

solutionModel.getRelation("yourrelationname")

do you get a relation back then in the smart client?
If that is the case then it is really there.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8828
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 6.0 Final release

Postby jasantana » Tue Aug 02, 2011 11:06 am

Hi Johan,

jcompagner wrote:is the data that you talked to the same (server or developer)

I do not know what you mean with "the same" but I have in the server a copy of the database I have in developer.

jcompagner wrote:What kind of relation is it? is it a Fk->PK relation? (so for example order_lines to orders)
Because if that is the case then it is possible that the relation is not there yes. and you just need to test it.

No, it is not FK->PK, it is PK->FK. It´s a form where I create the tenants. Before saving it I create a default user so he can login, I create it with "Security" and in my users table, like:
Code: Select all
inquilinos_to_usuarios.newRecord()

Inqulinos is the tenants table and usuarios the users one.

jcompagner wrote:if you do a quick test through the solution model:

solutionModel.getRelation("yourrelationname")

do you get a relation back then in the smart client?
If that is the case then it is really there.


I will try this and let you know.
Best regards,
Juan Antonio Santana Medina
jasantana@nephos-solutions.co.uk
Servoy MVP 2015
Servoy 6.x - Servoy 7.x - Servoy 8.x - MySQL - PostgreSQL - Visual Foxpro 9
User avatar
jasantana
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:40 am
Location: Leeds - West Yorkshire - United Kingdom

Re: Servoy 6.0 Final release

Postby jasantana » Tue Aug 02, 2011 2:44 pm

jcompagner wrote:if you do a quick test through the solution model:

solutionModel.getRelation("yourrelationname")

do you get a relation back then in the smart client?
If that is the case then it is really there.


Joan, good afternoon.

Doing that from Developer works fine, I can get the UUID of the relation, but from server getRelation() returns null.

From server with webclient also works fine !!
Best regards,
Juan Antonio Santana Medina
jasantana@nephos-solutions.co.uk
Servoy MVP 2015
Servoy 6.x - Servoy 7.x - Servoy 8.x - MySQL - PostgreSQL - Visual Foxpro 9
User avatar
jasantana
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:40 am
Location: Leeds - West Yorkshire - United Kingdom

Re: Servoy 6.0 Final release

Postby jcompagner » Tue Aug 02, 2011 2:49 pm

can you try to delete your client cache then
Because if it works on the webclient (on the server) then it should work just fine in the smartclient because those 2 should use exactly the same solution..

on windows 7:

c:\users\[username]\.servoy

just delete that dir
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8828
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Re: Servoy 6.0 Final release

Postby jasantana » Tue Aug 02, 2011 5:00 pm

jcompagner wrote:can you try to delete your client cache then
Because if it works on the webclient (on the server) then it should work just fine in the smartclient because those 2 should use exactly the same solution..

on windows 7:

c:\users\[username]\.servoy

just delete that dir

Hi Johan that did not the trick. I also deleted the application from the Java Control Panel and reinstalled, but nothing changes.
Best regards,
Juan Antonio Santana Medina
jasantana@nephos-solutions.co.uk
Servoy MVP 2015
Servoy 6.x - Servoy 7.x - Servoy 8.x - MySQL - PostgreSQL - Visual Foxpro 9
User avatar
jasantana
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:40 am
Location: Leeds - West Yorkshire - United Kingdom

Re: Servoy 6.0 Final release

Postby jcompagner » Tue Aug 02, 2011 5:08 pm

then i don't know it anymore

If you really have a clean servoy install (deleting the application doesn't do much in this area, its really the user dir .servoy file that could hold some cached data)
and on the same server on a webclient the solution works but in the smart client suddenly that relation is gone then i am out of idea's. That should just work fine, they should have exact the same solution.
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8828
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet

Next

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests