Smart Client Wont let Fields be populated Lion

Questions, answers, tips and ideas on Servoy Client

Smart Client Wont let Fields be populated Lion

Postby dpearce » Thu Jan 05, 2012 12:40 pm

I have a number of users who are still experiencing problems, which seam to be specific to OS X Lion and Java 1.6.29.

The solution comes up but won't let field be typed into on the login screen. The cursor just won't go in them.

The local java console appears fine, but I have I think got a reading from the servoy-admin log, which i think may be related to the smart client loading:

Code: Select all
java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
       at java.awt.EventQueue.invokeAndWait(EventQueue.java:1078)
       at javax.swing.SwingUtilities.invokeAndWait(SwingUtilities.java:1326)
       at com.servoy.j2db.util.SnapShot.createJPGImage(SnapShot.java:65)
       at com.servoy.j2db.server.headlessclient.dataui.WebImageBeanHolder.createSnapshot(WebImageBeanHolder.java:179)
       at com.servoy.j2db.server.headlessclient.dataui.WebImageBeanHolder.getIconIfChanged(WebImageBeanHolder.java:157)
       at com.servoy.j2db.server.headlessclient.dataui.WebImageBeanHolder.createBeanIcon(WebImageBeanHolder.java:129)
       at com.servoy.j2db.server.headlessclient.dataui.WebImageBeanHolder.setSize(WebImageBeanHolder.java:245)
       at com.servoy.j2db.component.ComponentFactory.createBean(ComponentFactory.java:881)
       at com.servoy.j2db.component.ComponentFactory.createComponentEx(ComponentFactory.java:472)
       at com.servoy.j2db.component.ComponentFactory.createComponent(ComponentFactory.java:360)
       at com.servoy.j2db.server.headlessclient.dataui.WebDataRendererFactory.placeElements(WebDataRendererFactory.java:160)
       at com.servoy.j2db.server.headlessclient.dataui.WebDataRendererFactory.completeRenderers(WebDataRendererFactory.java:113)
       at com.servoy.j2db.FormController.createDataRenderers(FormController.java:1676)
       at com.servoy.j2db.FormController.init(FormController.java:1522)
       at com.servoy.j2db.FormManager.leaseFormPanel(FormManager.java:931)
       at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.CreationalPrototype.get(CreationalPrototype.java:172)
       at org.mozilla.javascript.ScriptableObject.getProperty(ScriptableObject.java:1641)
       at org.mozilla.javascript.ScriptRuntime.getObjectProp(ScriptRuntime.java:1429)
       at org.mozilla.javascript.ScriptRuntime.getObjectProp(ScriptRuntime.java:1418)
       at org.mozilla.javascript.Interpreter.interpretLoop(Interpreter.java:3343)
       at org.mozilla.javascript.Interpreter.interpret(Interpreter.java:2680)
       at org.mozilla.javascript.InterpretedFunction.call(InterpretedFunction.java:166)
       at org.mozilla.javascript.ContextFactory.doTopCall(ContextFactory.java:387)
       at org.mozilla.javascript.ScriptRuntime.doTopCall(ScriptRuntime.java:3135)
       at org.mozilla.javascript.InterpretedFunction.call(InterpretedFunction.java:165)
       at com.servoy.j2db.scripting.ScriptEngine.executeFunction(ScriptEngine.java:476)
       at com.servoy.j2db.FormManager.makeSolutionSettings(FormManager.java:334)
       at com.servoy.j2db.FormManager$1.run(FormManager.java:162)
       at com.servoy.j2db.server.headlessclient.WebClient.invokeLater(WebClient.java:528)
       at com.servoy.j2db.FormManager.propertyChange(FormManager.java:158)
       at java.beans.PropertyChangeSupport.firePropertyChange(PropertyChangeSupport.java:339)
       at javax.swing.event.SwingPropertyChangeSupport.firePropertyChange(SwingPropertyChangeSupport.java:75)
       at java.beans.PropertyChangeSupport.firePropertyChange(PropertyChangeSupport.java:276)
       at com.servoy.j2db.J2DBGlobals.firePropertyChange(J2DBGlobals.java:90)
       at com.servoy.j2db.server.headlessclient.SessionClient.solutionLoaded(SessionClient.java:474)
       at com.servoy.j2db.ClientState.loadSolutionsAndModules(ClientState.java:1385)
       at com.servoy.j2db.server.headlessclient.SessionClient.loadSolution(SessionClient.java:266)
       at com.servoy.j2db.ClientState.selectAndOpenSolution(ClientState.java:417)
       at com.servoy.j2db.ClientState.handleClientUserUidChanged(ClientState.java:395)
       at com.servoy.j2db.server.headlessclient.WebClientSession.startSessionClient(WebClientSession.java:146)
       at com.servoy.j2db.server.headlessclient.SolutionLoader.<init>(SolutionLoader.java:181)
       at sun.reflect.GeneratedConstructorAccessor72.newInstance(Unknown Source)
       at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.java:27)
       at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Constructor.java:513)
       at org.apache.wicket.session.DefaultPageFactory.createPage(DefaultPageFactory.java:188)
       at org.apache.wicket.session.DefaultPageFactory.newPage(DefaultPageFactory.java:89)
       at org.apache.wicket.request.target.component.BookmarkablePageRequestTarget.newPage(BookmarkablePageRequestTarget.java:305)
       at org.apache.wicket.request.target.component.BookmarkablePageRequestTarget.getPage(BookmarkablePageRequestTarget.java:320)
       at org.apache.wicket.request.target.component.BookmarkablePageRequestTarget.processEvents(BookmarkablePageRequestTarget.java:234)
       at org.apache.wicket.request.AbstractRequestCycleProcessor.processEvents(AbstractRequestCycleProcessor.java:92)
       at org.apache.wicket.RequestCycle.processEventsAndRespond(RequestCycle.java:1250)
       at org.apache.wicket.RequestCycle.step(RequestCycle.java:1329)
       at org.apache.wicket.RequestCycle.steps(RequestCycle.java:1436)
       at org.apache.wicket.RequestCycle.request(RequestCycle.java:545)
       at org.apache.wicket.protocol.http.WicketFilter.doGet(WicketFilter.java:486)
       at com.servoy.j2db.server.servlets.Zl.doGet(Zl.java:4)
       at org.apache.wicket.protocol.http.WicketServlet.doGet(WicketServlet.java:138)
       at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:617)
       at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:717)
       at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.internalDoFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:290)
       at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.doFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:206)
       at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardWrapperValve.invoke(StandardWrapperValve.java:233)
       at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardContextValve.invoke(StandardContextValve.java:191)
       at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardHostValve.invoke(StandardHostValve.java:128)
       at org.apache.catalina.valves.ErrorReportValve.invoke(ErrorReportValve.java:102)
       at org.apache.catalina.valves.AccessLogValve.invoke(AccessLogValve.java:567)
       at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardEngineValve.invoke(StandardEngineValve.java:109)
       at org.apache.catalina.connector.CoyoteAdapter.service(CoyoteAdapter.java:293)
       at org.apache.coyote.http11.Http11Processor.process(Http11Processor.java:849)
       at org.apache.coyote.http11.Http11Protocol$Http11ConnectionHandler.process(Http11Protocol.java:583)
       at org.apache.tomcat.util.net.JIoEndpoint$Worker.run(JIoEndpoint.java:454)
       at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:680)
    Caused by: java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Could not initialize class apple.awt.CWindow
       at apple.awt.OSXSurfaceData.performCocoaDrawing(OSXSurfaceData.java:1446)
       at com.apple.laf.AquaPainter$DirectOSXSurfacePainter.paint(AquaPainter.java:52)
       at com.apple.laf.AquaPainter.paint(AquaPainter.java:38)
       at com.apple.laf.AquaProgressBarUI.paint(AquaProgressBarUI.java:152)
       at com.apple.laf.AquaProgressBarUI.paint(AquaProgressBarUI.java:133)
       at javax.swing.plaf.ComponentUI.update(ComponentUI.java:153)
       at javax.swing.JComponent.paintComponent(JComponent.java:752)
       at javax.swing.JComponent.printComponent(JComponent.java:1193)
       at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1033)
       at javax.swing.JComponent.print(JComponent.java:1175)
       at javax.swing.JComponent.printAll(JComponent.java:1121)
       at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(JComponent.java:869)
       at javax.swing.JComponent.printChildren(JComponent.java:1206)
       at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1041)
       at javax.swing.JComponent.print(JComponent.java:1175)
       at javax.swing.JComponent.printAll(JComponent.java:1121)
       at com.servoy.j2db.util.SnapShot$1.run(SnapShot.java:54)
       at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(InvocationEvent.java:199)
       at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(EventQueue.java:677)
       at java.awt.EventQueue.access$000(EventQueue.java:85)
       at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(EventQueue.java:638)
       at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(EventQueue.java:636)
       at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
       at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(AccessControlContext.java:87)
       at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:647)
       at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDispatchThread.java:296)
       at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:211)
       at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:201)
       at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:196)
       at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:188)
       at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:122)


This may or may not be the error, it seamed to hit the log before the solution choice box came up.

Is this a known issue or what else could i do to diagnose the problem. The problem can be recreated on another solution being served from a different servos instance on the same machine, so i think this is a Java 6, 29 issue?

David
dpearce
 
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 11:53 am

Re: Smart Client Wont let Fields be populated Lion

Postby Harjo » Thu Jan 05, 2012 1:01 pm

Yes, we have seen the exact same error, with ONE client.... could'nt reproduce it either here on LION, so we thought it was something specific on THAT machine.....Because only one machine had it, we never looked into it further....
Harjo Kompagnie
ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
Harjo
 
Posts: 4321
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Re: Smart Client Wont let Fields be populated Lion

Postby dpearce » Thu Jan 05, 2012 1:34 pm

I have seen it on two machines. I am trying to work out to reinstall Java 26 on one to prove it gets better!

Its not easy though. So i think maybe a base reinstall of lion will take me back.

David
dpearce
 
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 11:53 am

Re: Smart Client Wont let Fields be populated Lion

Postby mboegem » Thu Jan 05, 2012 5:49 pm

dpearce wrote:I have seen it on two machines. I am trying to work out to reinstall Java 26 on one to prove it gets better!

Its not easy though. So i think maybe a base reinstall of lion will take me back.


Download the previous java from the developer section of the Apple website.
It's easy to install once you found the file...
Marc Boegem
Solutiative / JBS Group, Partner
• Servoy Certified Developer
• Servoy Valued Professional
• Freelance Developer

Image

Partner of Tower - The most powerful Git client for Mac and Windows
User avatar
mboegem
 
Posts: 1742
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:34 pm
Location: Amsterdam

Re: Smart Client Wont let Fields be populated Lion

Postby dpearce » Thu Jan 05, 2012 6:06 pm

Yes the problem is the update 1 for 10.7 is the first, so i need the first one shipped with 10.7 which is v26 i think
dpearce
 
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 11:53 am

Re: Smart Client Wont let Fields be populated Lion

Postby Harjo » Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:41 am

oke, but why can't we reproduce this on Lion, with the latest Java?

So it's not entirely related to this Java version.....
Harjo Kompagnie
ServoyCamp
Servoy Certified Developer
Servoy Valued Professional
SAN Developer
Harjo
 
Posts: 4321
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:42 pm
Location: DEN HAM OV, The Netherlands

Re: Smart Client Wont let Fields be populated Lion

Postby dpearce » Fri Jan 06, 2012 12:07 pm

I agree,

I have not dared update my dev machine at home, but guess i could prove it!

Two other bizarre things are:

1. We had a doctor who it did this at work and then he took the machine home and it worked and has then worked since (firewall i thought).

2. If we switch to direct connection on java it then gray screen of deaths for servoy. There is no proxy set up though on this machine.

We are using the tunnel.

Very odd
dpearce
 
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 11:53 am


Return to Servoy Client

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests