Navigating through forms

Discuss all problems you have with Servoy here. It might help to mention the Servoy version and Operating System version you are using

Navigating through forms

Postby IT2Be » Tue Nov 18, 2003 12:48 pm

Please bare with me, the text below is a little cryptic but building an example would cost me a lot of time. So if we can do it like this I would appreciate it...

I have a form (1) with a tabpanel (1) on it.

One of the forms (2) on the tabtabel (1) has, again a tabpanel (2) with a form (3).

Form 3 has an onShow and onHide method defined. With these I set a global variable.

When I select another tab on tabpanel 1 (the foremost one) and the selection of tabpanel 2/form 3 doesn't change, the onHide method is called like it should.

But, when I select form 2 on tabpanel 1 again (the one that hides form 3, remember it was still open) the onShow method doesn't change the global!

When I change the selection on tabpanel 2 however it works like it should...

A bug?
Marcel J.G. Trapman (IT2BE)
SAN partner - Freelance Java and Servoy
Servoy Components - IT2BE Plug-ins and Beans for Servoy
ServoyForge - Open Source Components for Servoy
User avatar
IT2Be
Servoy Expert
 
Posts: 4766
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 7:09 pm
Location: Germany

Postby jcompagner » Thu Nov 20, 2003 6:19 pm

This case is fixed in the final of 1.2
Johan Compagner
Servoy
User avatar
jcompagner
 
Posts: 8841
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: The Internet


Return to Discuss possible Issues and Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests